Island of sun, wind and silence | 티티카카, 바로 거기

Isla del Sol(Sun Island), Lake Titicaca, Bolivia
in July 2009

Isla del Sol, island of the sun, wind and silence
Isla del Sol, island of the sun, wind and silence

DSCN0298

DSCN0290

DSCN0360

DSCN0333

아무 것도 없어서 좋은 곳. 티티카카, 고운 이름 때문인지 지명이 낯설지 않았지만 그뿐이었다. 높은 호수라는것 외엔 아는바가 전혀 없었다.
그렇게 간 태양섬. 잉카문명의 시작됐다는 전설이 있는 이 곳은 한적하기만 했다. 척박한 땅, 몇몇 유적지, 알파카, 토착 주민들…그게 전부다. 그래서 좋았다.
럭셔리한 호텔, 번듯한 식당, 수돗물 같은 게 없어 더 좋았다. 별다른 계획없이 걸었다.
해발 3800미터 숨이 쉽게 가삐져서 더 느릿느릿 걸어야 해서 좋았다. 함께 걸을 수 있는 벗이 있어 좋았다. 고요한 시간 그리고 불어오던 바람.

Isla del sol (Sun island) is known as the place where the sun is born according to the Inca legend. In this beautiful island with a beautiful myth, I cleansed my soul even if I couldn’t take a shower (yes no hot water overthere).

We live in a world where there are too many things : We easily get nervous not to be able to do all. But In Isla del Sol, you don’t have to worry about it. Life is simple. No car, no internet, no tap water.. One thing you can do is strolling. But still, you’re over 3800m high. Your heart won’t find it easy to walk around here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.